How can I delete my Rakuten Global account?

Although having a Rakuten TV account is completely free, you still have the option to delete your account whenever you want, contacting our customer service team from our web form or emailing us at help@rakuten.tv.

If instead, you decide to delete your Rakuten Global account, all you have to do is log in to Rakuten TV using your email and password. Click on “Settings” in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. At the bottom of the page, click the button “If you want to delete your account, you can proceed here.” 

Settings.png

 

 

Note:

 

  • Keep in mind that if you delete your account, you will lose all your purchased and rented content that you have in your “Library” and “Wishlist” folders.
  • The account is unique in Rakuten Global; so if you delete it you will not be able to access Rakuten TV or any of the companies in the Rakuten Group which you have access to using this account. To check which are the companies in the Rakuten Group please visit: Rakuten WorldWide.
  • You will loose your Rakuten Super Points.
  • If you only want to unsubscribe to the Rakuten TV newsletter, open a Rakuten TV email and scroll to the bottom of the message. You will see in the footnote a link that says, “Unsubscribe to newsletter.” Click this link and you will automatically be taken off our mailing list.